Studiospares SN10

For everything after the recording stage: hardware/software and how you use it.

Studiospares SN10

Post by oggyb »

I'm not thinking of buying any new monitors yet but a friend has the Studiospares NS10 ripoff speakers, and he and lots of others seem to rave about them.

Do they actually do the same thing better than the original for a lower price?

I've limited experience with Studiospares, and mostly with their horrid, awful isolation booths.

(prompted by Professor Nutt's thread)
oggyb
Frequent Poster
Posts: 1079 Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 12:00 am Location: Leeds, UK

Re: Studiospares SN10

Post by ken long »

oggyb wrote:I'm not thinking of buying any new monitors yet but a friend has the Studiospares NS10 ripoff speakers, and he and lots of others seem to rave about them.

I've limited experience with Studiospares, and mostly with their horrid, awful isolation booths.

Not to sound curt, but this thread has been done to death.
ken long
Frequent Poster
Posts: 3550 Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2008 12:00 am Location: Somers Town
I'm All Ears.

Post by Gary M »

oggyb wrote:I'm not thinking of buying any new monitors yet but a friend has the Studiospares NS10 ripoff speakers, and he and lots of others seem to rave about them.

Lots of history on this. They are not bad for the money, Marmite speakers you'll love them or hate them.

As for the booths!!! Dont know about any issues with them, There not mix rooms they are recording rooms that sound reasonably dead. great if that's what your after. Majority of people are impressed with them and most think they are great. Depends on your expectation. When i worked at studiospares many years ago they installed them in Elstree for a new new program called "Big Brother". Bit of trivia there for ya!

p.s. I don't work for Studiospares any more!!!
Gary M
Regular
Posts: 278 Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2001 12:00 am Location: Harrogate, UK

Post by oggyb »

Ken, well if the search function was better I'd know that :headbang: