BFD2 Automation Cubase 8.5 Pro (Does it work?)

All about the tools and techniques involved in capturing sound, in the studio or on location.

Moderator: Moderators

Post Reply

BFD2 Automation Cubase 8.5 Pro (Does it work?)

Post by pa28 »

I have been trying to automate a link between kick & a snare in a project with both writes enabled on BFD2 & the track, to link for a number of bars, then unlnik, but wont work and not sure why not, seems no way to me, any ideas?
User avatar
pa28
Regular
Posts: 161 Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 12:00 am Location: u.k. London
Capitalisation is the difference between helping your uncle jack off a horse  & helping your Uncle Jack off a horse.

Re: BFD2 Automation Cubase 8.5 Pro (Does it work?)

Post by Wonks »

I'm not that sure what you mean by 'link' and 'unlink'. 8.5 is my weapon of choice and I think I have BFD2, though I haven't used either for a while.

How are you linking them?
User avatar
Wonks
Jedi Poster
Posts: 13217 Joined: Thu May 29, 2003 12:00 am Location: Reading, UK
Reliably fallible.

Re: BFD2 Automation Cubase 8.5 Pro (Does it work?)

Post by pa28 »

Within BFD2 on the actual kit page, a Right click on the kick drum will allow the hit on that piece (in my case the kick to another snare) to both play together, a subsequent right click will unlink the two, but there doesn't seem to be a way to automate.

https://app.box.com/s/ll6b15fwur1mkzmbjr6qbggt2b1t2782
User avatar
pa28
Regular
Posts: 161 Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2007 12:00 am Location: u.k. London
Capitalisation is the difference between helping your uncle jack off a horse  & helping your Uncle Jack off a horse.
Post Reply